Avocado Blueberry Muffins

After an anniversary trip to Maine, blueberry muffins have been high on my craving lists! And while I treated myself to some less than healthy blueberry muffins on vacation, I delight in the fact that these healthy and tasty muffins are easy to make right at home! So let’s get baking!

Fit 4 Me

I’ve seen tips before on Pinterest and healthy cooking websites that recommend replacing the butter in your baked goods for avocado.  I jumped on board with the Greek yogurt substitute pretty quickly, but was hesitant to try the avocado.  But with an avocado rapidly approaching overripe sitting around, I decided to give it a go.

Since butter is rich in calories and fat, and avocados have over 20 vitamins and minerals, contain healthy fats, are heart healthy and filling, it really seems like a no-brainer to try it out.

And while I was afraid there would be a slightly bitter taste to my blueberry muffins, there wasn’t.  The texture was light and fluffy, just as a muffin should be, and there was no odd flavor.  It tasted like a yummy blueberry muffin!

I used this recipe as inspiration for the blueberry muffins.  I’m not sure why they called them toddler…

View original post 275 more words

Leave a Reply

