Sweatin’ with Mad Libs

If you happen to follow me on Twitter, you know that I am participating in Fit Approach’s #1MillionMinutes Campaign.  The goal?  A group of fitness bloggers and influencers come together to get a combined 1 Million Minutes of physical activity between June 21st and August 21st.  It’s a fun way to motivate yourself to move, and as a Sweat Pink Ambassador, I jumped on board to get myself moving and help motivate others to move.

I’m a little late jumping on board with the weekly blog prompts, but today’s seems fun so I’m ready to join in!

Remember Mad Libs?  I’ve always loved Mad Libs – and this week’s prompt is mad lib style!  To make it fun, I have one silly and one serious version.  So, here we go!


Silly Version

Adjective: Purple

Verb: Skip

Adjective: Hairy

Noun: Puppy

Noun: Chair

Product: Omega 3 Supplement

Product: Vitamin D

Adjective: Bubbly

Noun: Tree

Adjective: Tall

I’m so Purple [adj] to fuel my #1MillionMinutes goals with Puritan’s Pride! All summer I plan to Skip [verb] my way to a healthier, fitter me, and I’ll need help staying hydrated and fueled during all my Hairy [adj] adventures!

I will make sure I stay on track and will rely on Puppy [noun] to keep me well fueled before, during and after workouts, and my Chair [noun] to keep me hydrated!

I’m most excited to try Omega 3 supplements (product) and Vitamin D (product) from Puritan’s Pride because they look bubbly (adj).

One supplement I’ve never tried but am curious about is tree [noun]. I think it might make me extra tall [adj].

Bring it, #1MillionMinutes! I’m ready to go!


Serious Version

Adjective: Excited

Verb: Move

Adjective: Awesome

Noun: Dumbbells

Noun: Treadmill

Product: Omega 3 Supplement

Product: Vitamin D

Adjective: Healthy

Noun: Diet

Adjective: Super

I’m so Excited [adj] to fuel my #1MillionMinutes goals with Puritan’s Pride! All summer I plan to Move [verb] my way to a healthier, fitter me, and I’ll need help staying hydrated and fueled during all my Awesome [adj] adventures!

I will make sure I stay on track and will rely on Dumbells [noun] to keep me well fueled before, during and after workouts, and my Treadmill [noun] to keep me hydrated!

I’m most excited to try Omega 3 supplements (product) and Vitamin D (product) from Puritan’s Pride because they look healthy (adj).

One supplement I’ve never tried but am curious about is diet[noun]. I think it might make me extra super [adj].

Bring it, #1MillionMinutes! I’m ready to go!

Leave a Reply

