Best of the Week

It feels like Spring!  I’m so excited!!

This past week was a busy, but good one!  I spent a lot of time working, so I didn’t have as much time as I would like to playing, but that’s ok.  I should have plenty of time to play this week!

Here’s what I loved this past week:

Warmer Weather

Yep, Spring has finally started to visit Charlotte!  Flowers are popping up in our yard, the mornings and evenings are crisp, and the days are warm.  The sunlight fills the rooms indoors and invites you outside to play.  After a record-breaking cold month of February for NC, I’m so glad the warmth has returned and I hope it’s here to stay!

A few flowers starting to appear in our yard.

A few flowers starting to appear in our yard.

Fit 4 Me Meetup Hike

Ironically, the weather was not the greatest on Saturday, the day of the Fit 4 Me Meetup hike.  It poured that morning but thankfully the rain stopped just in time for our hike.

photo+2

We went on a fun and scenic route around Lake Norman at the Lake Norman State Park.  We pretty much had the trails to ourselves, so we were able to take our time and enjoy the sites, get to know each other better, and get some exercise in!  While the trail was a bit slippery at time, and I almost fell once, everyone had a great time!  I’m looking forward to finally having a dry hike with the group though!

PiYo Month 2

I’ve completed month one of the PiYo program before, but never have I gone into month two.  I just completed week 2 of month 2 and man oh man is it working!  Month 2 focuses a lot more on strength and my muscles are feeling it (in a good way!).  I’m excited to see the results at the end of month two.  For those of you who think you can’t get strong with PiYo, that’s just not true!  It’s a fabulous full body workout!

March Madness

I’m a huge college basketball fan and this past week started off the tournament season with conference tournaments.  My team, UNC, made it farther than anticipated, and while they did not win the tournament, they showed great signs of life and passion.  It was fun to watch them play, and win 2 games they were not predicted to win, on their path to the championship game.  It makes me very excited for the NCAA tournament that starts next week!

unc

Go Heels!

One response to “Best of the Week

  1. Good for you for loving basketball! I keep trying to get into sports so that I have something in common with my husband. I haven’t really succeeded yet but I did enjoy the Super Bowl.

    Like

Leave a Reply

