Best of the Week

Happy weekend everyone!

It’s been a long week for me!  The first week back into reality after vacation is always a little rough.

But I still had a great week.  Here’s what I loved about this past week.

Dinners at Home

I had some amazing food on vacation, but I really missed cooking.  And I find that if I eat out too much, my body doesn’t feel as well as it does when I eat at home.  I’m sure it’s that I tend to use very little oil and no butter when cooking dinner, and restaurants definitely love using oil and butter to cook everything (and for good reason – it tastes delicious!).  But I feel much better when I make my own food, so it’s been nice to have some home cooked meals this week!

28 for 28

The 28 for 28 club is going strong!  If you don’t know, 28 for 28 is a challenge to get at least 28 minutes of movement in all 28 days of February.  We have a great Facebook support group and everyone is doing so well on their goals!  I’m so excited to be a part of this group – and it’s definitely kept me motivated to move every day!

If you want to join in the 28 for 28, it’s not too late!  Just request to join this Facebook group and jump on in!

Running Again

I don’t want to jinx myself, but so far my body is holding up well to starting to run again.  After battling a piriformis injury for months, I think I finally found a great routine to keep it from getting aggravated.  Lots of stretching – foam rolling or using the stick every day – and icing after exercise.  Yes, I sit on an ice pack for at least 10 minutes after any exercise I do.  It’s crazy, and cold, but it’s worth it if it keeps me healthy and pain-free!

What was your favorite part of this past week?

Leave a Reply

