Best of the Week

Happy mid-January!  Can you believe the first month of 2015 is already half-way over??

This week’s Best of the Week post is going to be a bit different.

This past Saturday I went to an event called Super Saturday.  If you are not familiar with the event, it’s a local gathering of Beachbody coaches.  And it really moved me, in a way I really wasn’t expecting.

(For those of you who don’t know, yes, I am a Beachbody coach.  And I know there are some Beachbody coaches out there that give the company a bad rap.  I’ve encountered some of them myself and their annoying and overbearing sales pitch makes me grit my teeth (literally).  But please don’t think that’s what I am about.  I am not here to sell you a product.  If you never want to purchase a BB product, that’s a-ok, 100% fine with me.  I will still give you all the information you want and need to live a healthy lifestyle.)

With that being said, let me move on to my Best of the Week moment.  It was not the announcements of new product lines or ways of communication that occurred on Saturday.  It was the other people there.  Three ladies told their story of why they became coaches.  And there stories were so moving, so touching.  They were very intimate and honest.  They told stories of being depressed, hopeless, and scared.  I had just met these ladies and their brutal honesty shocked and impressed me.  Needless to say, they found a healthy lifestyle and are now feeling and doing better.  But their journeys were not easy, and they did not try to pretend it was.

success

And really, isn’t that everyone’s life story?  We all have our struggles.  We all have our moments where we want to give up and actually do give up.  We all have our moments where we desperately want to feel and be better, but have no idea how to go about it.

And we all have our answers lying out there somewhere.  Something we are passionate about.  Something that sings to our hearts.  Something that will help us get out of bed on those days when all we want to do is sleep away time.

It may be a fitness goal, it may be a relationship, it may be a career move or a dream vacation.  You never know where you will find your inspiration.  But when it comes, you will know that you can’t let this dream go, no matter how many times your mind tells you not to go for it, that you are not good enough, or that it will never happen for you.

give it a try

And once you find your goal, you will still struggle.  You will still have self doubts.  You will still want to quit, and may actually stop working towards it for a while.  But it will remain in your heart, and one day you will return to it.  You will return to the joy of possibility, of hope, and of being a part of your own personal passion.

Have you always had a dream in your heart?  Is there something that has always been at the back of your mind that you wanted to do but were too afraid to communicate it?  Is there a thing, subject, or place that always brings a smile to your face whenever it comes to mind?

Never give up on those passions.  That’s what I learned this week.  Never give up.

passion

 

Leave a Reply

