Best of the Week

Happy Friday!  As the first official full week back after the holiday season, Friday took a little longer than it should to get here.  Am I right??

Here’s what I loved about this week:

The Charlotte Fit 4 Me Meetup Group Launch

It’s official!  The Fit 4 Me Meetup Group is up and going!  We started this week with our first event – a meet and greet.  It was casual, fun and inspiring.  A great group of men and women from around the Charlotte, NC area came together to get to know each other and talk about their personal wellness journey and goals.  I have to say, with just one hour of getting to know these individuals, I am super excited as to where this group is heading.

If you are in the Charlotte, NC area and would like to join the meetup group, just create a free account at http://www.meetup.com and search for the Fit 4 Me Charlotte Meetup Group.  Send me a request and we will get your wellness journey started together!

A Boxing Beat Down

On Saturday, my husband and I went to a local Boxing Club to try their one hour Power Hour workout.  Oh my – what a sweaty, fun, crazy hour that was!  It started with a 15 minute cardio workout, then 30 minutes of pure boxing drills.  Our shoulders were burning for several days afterwards, but it was a fun and healthy way to get out any frustration!  They followed it up with a 15 minute core and stretching session.  The class was full of people from all fitness backgrounds, from beginner to advanced, and we all had fun encouraging each other.  It was high energy and the class flew by!  You can check out their website and sign up for a free introductory class by visiting http://www.titleboxingclub.com.  There are gyms all over the US, so hopefully there’s one near you.

boxing gloves

Back to Yoga

I took 6 days off from going to yoga, and I missed it!  Tuesday I finally headed back to the studio.  My hamstrings definitely told me I had taken too long of a time off!  But I quickly fell back into the spirit and flow of the class.  I definitely can not take that long of a time off again.  I miss it too much!

A Cold Winter Day

Ok, so I don’t like the cold.  I’m a Southern girl and when it drops below 40 degrees I’m very unhappy!  Thursday in Charlotte it stayed in the teens for most of the day, the high being in the twenties.  That’s way too cold for me!

And I was excited to have a day where I didn’t need to leave the house, so I made it a “cold day” (instead of a “snow day”).  I worked out at home (Insanity Max:30 – Sweat Intervals), got some things done I’d been meaning to do for a while, baked some healthy veggie snacks and spent some time reading curled up under a big, cozy blanket.  The perfect way to avoid the cold!!

 

One response to “Best of the Week

Leave a Reply

