Best of the Week

Are you ready for the weekend?  I definitely am!
Here’s what I thought was great this week:

Yoga for Runners

I signed up for a 4 week seminar on Yoga for Runners where we learn and practice yoga poses that are great for those muscles that tighten up during a run (hips!) and to help prevent common running injuries (knees!).  My first session was this past Sunday, and it was perfect timing since I had tweaked my knee earlier in the week.  (I suffer from runner’s knee.)

I was a little worried walking in that my knee would give out, become sore, etc. but I walked out feeling so much better!  The instructor was great and I learned some neat tips and tricks to help stretch out my tight muscles.  I can’t wait until the next session!

Easy Chicken Dinner

There’s nothing I love more than an easy, healthy and tasty dinner.  This one is in my regular rotation.

Make a spice blend (based off of the 21 Day Fix All Purpose Seasoning):

2 tsp garlic powder
2 tsp mustard powder
1/4 tsp dried thyme
1/4 tsp black pepper
1 tsp sea salt

Generously cover thinly sliced chicken breasts with the seasoning.
Cook in a pan coated with cooking spray over medium high heat until browned on both sides.
Finish in the oven at 350 degrees for 5-15 minutes, depending on the thickness of your chicken breasts.

Serve with brown rice and vegetables and dinner is served!

Football

Week 2 of College Football and Week 1 of NFL.  What a great weekend!  And all of my teams won!

UNC pulled out a sneaker of a victory against San Diego State and the crowded was dressed for the late night game in StripeOut attire.

stripeout

FSU won over the Citadel.

And despite being led by a backup quarterback, the Carolina Panthers squeaked out a win against the Tampa Bay Bucs.

Yay Football!

Sunshine

This was a gloomy, grey week.  The sun made it’s only appearance on Thursday of this week.  While the absence of sun most of the week made me a bit blue, I soaked in the sunshine on Thursday and felt great!

sunshine

Leave a Reply

